Monday, March 10, 2008

Kazutoki Umezu - Pandora's Cocktail

A friend of mine shared this some time ago. Three of the four sharebee links expired for the lack of attention, which is a shame. Umezu and Ribot - what more can you ask for?

Kazutoki Umezu - Pandora's Cocktail
256kbps, 93mb on megaupload
1. Wow Wow
2. Shou-Chiku-Bai
3. A Reverend Utterance
4. Chimtchack Salghum
5. They Craved the Miracles
6. Soul Makkori
7. Interlude
8. Wonbat Walk
9. Mercurial Gulf
10. Bizarre
11. Kumamoto
  • Kazutoki Umezu - Clarinet, Sax (Alto), Sax (Soprano)
  • Kenny Wollesen - Percussion, Drums
  • Brad Jones - Bass
  • Marc Ribot - Guitar

    I shared Umezu's Eclecticism here before.
    Also check out Kazutoki Umezu & Tom Cora - Abandon, an all-improvized live set recorded at Roulette in New York in October 1987, and available at the wonderful WFMU blog

    1. merci for the re-up of this! this is indeed a great pairing - and that's not the only gold nugget i found on your site... heads up!

    2. i'm sorry you got so much hassle and decide to quit! maybe you don't even look into your comments anymore - but if, i tell you that i posted another umezu at my blog - dedicated to you!


    3. I know this is a really old entry, but thank you!!

    4. can you re post this one please ?
      THX !....