Saturday, March 31, 2007

Robert Gordon With Link Wray + Fresh Fish Special

Another entry in the Link Wray retrospective. Two albums recorded by Link with the rockabilly revivalist Robert Gordon in the late 70s. These records are near perfect on many levels. In the aftermath of the punk explosion, the world finally caught up with Link's noisy, minimalistic guitar sensibilities that seemed so far out in the 50s. Link is finally able to play what he wants for the sympathetic, appreciative audience - and, what's more important, with the sympathetic, appreciative band members. The songs are drawn from the early rock and rockabilly gold reserve; the execution perfectly balances respect for the material and a modernized sound - mostly thanks to Link's guitar.
This disc combines two original albums on one CD with bonus tracks.
Great stuff, get it now!

Robert Gordon With Link Wray + Fresh Fish Special
256 kbps, 102 mb
mediafire or depositfiles
1. Red Hot
2. I Sure Miss You
3. Summertime Blues
4. Boppin' The Blues
5. Sweet Surrender
6. Flying Saucers Rock 'n' Roll
7. The Fool
8. It's In The Bottle
9. Woman (You're My Woman)
10. Is This The Way?
11. The Way I Walk
12. Red Cadillac And A Black Moustache
13. If This Is Wrong
14. Five Days, Five Days
15. Fire (with Bruce Springsteen)
16. I Want To Be Free
17. Twenty Flight Rock
18. Sea Cruise
19. Lonesome Train
20. Blue Eyes
21. Rock Billy Boogie
22. Black Slacks
23. Love My Baby
24. All By Myself
25. Nervous
26. Sweet Love On My Mind
27. Drivin' Wheel
28. Someday Someway
29. Fire (Live)


  1. Donkey shines for the great tunes! This blog rawks!

  2. Thanks for Link's links. Great R 'n' R.

  3. Looked freakin' everywhere for this... thanks so much!


    That is the 29 track version. The link works too, I just used it.

  5. TANX
    Can You Re Up Link Wray Polydar Years
    tanx Agin