Wednesday, February 20, 2008

Oranj Symphonette - The Oranj Album

The second album by the greatest instro band of the last 30 years; their first is here, everything I said still applies.

Oranj Symphonette - The Oranj Album
256kbps, 90mb on sharebee
1. Call Me Mister Tibbs (Quincy Jones)
2. The Magnificent Seven (Elmer Bernstein)
3. Satin Doll (Duke Ellington)
4. Beat Girl (John Barry)
5. Bananas (Marvin Hamisch)
6. Dreamsville (Henry Mancini)
7. A Man And A Woman (Francis Lai )
8. After The Fox (Burt Bacharach)
9. Arabesque (Henry Mancini)
10. Midnight Cowboy (John Barry)
11. Up, Up And Away (Jimmy Webb)
12. Chelsea Bridge (Billy Strayhorn)
13. Valley Of The Dolls (Andre Previn)


  1. Hello everybody,

    I am Nicolas Moncadas and maybe you heard of me on Voodfunk last post (Beware mp3).

    Her my link on Youtube

    Best regards.


  2. Love your blog. It's actually quite amazing. Keep it up!

    Where are you from?


  3. Hello Omer,
    Thanks for your comment.
    I live in San Francisco.

  4. Выбор музыки действительно восхитительный ! Спасибо огромное.
    Тут вот Андрей Горохов сделал передачу о сборнике Гана Саундз...
    Наверное с Вашей :) подачи

  5. Thank you. Splendid post!

  6. Deiter of Venice, CAMay 17, 2009 at 2:28 AM

    I was a fan of Oranj Symphonette from back in the day. This sort of music was part of the scene in downtown NY in the late eighties, a few bands scattered elsewhere around the country, these guys were from San Francisco but they were with the best of 'em. I especially dig their version of Beat Girl. I already own the disks and I hope this post gets people to go out and buy 'em (if you can find 'em). They're great!

    Best, Deiter